Farewells and Hellos

I am so happy to have experienced this wonderfully diverse class. Professor Bouchard has been such a golden soul, empathizing and sympathizing with her students’ challenges and frustrations. The twinkle in her eyes, but self-conscious awkwardness to publicly speak was a treat to see and truly endearing. These qualities are what made me feel safe enough to share personal information about myself… more dirt than my friends and family even know is happening. It shows her natural ability to be maternal and care for her flock… cyber-based or otherwise.

(Caveat: I may just cut and paste this dedication to the course evaluation that the school system has been harassing me to complete.)

I hate the corporate world and anything clerical– Learning that I would have to do a proposal and presentation that symbolize that realm made me dry-heave. Miraculously though, I actually came up with a fun and interesting idea that would have never crossed my mind, if not for these mandatory, evil assignments (good always wins in the end and emerged from the task.) I now feel like a silly fool with a sparkly toy that has been gifted to me. I proudly display it, but am not quite sure how to make it run. If I truly get passionate about BitchyBuddha~grams though, the path will open before me.

I am choosing to stay anonymous on this site, and social media circuits, as I feel that a martini glass is far less intimidating to viewers and has little expectation to meet. I also think that by not having a face shown to readers, they can put their own, like a mirror to the soul.

I mention my previous statement because I don’t want to come across anti-social as I know that many of my classmates have already “outed” themselves and their true personas. I would like to stay in contact though… especially with those of you who were supportive and motivational, when it wasn’t required. With that said, I am asking that you share your real Facebook and/ or Twitter handle with me. If you do, I will appear like a genie from a rubbed lantern to grant your wish of friendship in a revealed demi-goddess form. 😉 If not, I congratulate you, in advance, for your future successes and bid you farewell!

Blessings!

~NMRK~

©2013 BitchyBuddha

  1. Loving you one zany nerd at a time.

    http://www.facebook.com/gillan.ludlow

    • pickyfoodlover
    • May 8th, 2013

    Loved your witty posts and tweets this semester. I too am going to try to remain anonymous – since it’s a bit more fun that way (and I am also a woman of mystery :P) I hope to keep seeing your posts pop up on here and twitter. I will be keeping my picky blog and twitter active (since there is ALWAYS food to be eaten) so please, keep in touch 🙂

    • Being mysterious is fun, isn’t it!? >;D Heehee…If you’re ever found out though,I’m sure that intrigue would still surround you and your life sailing around with your captain!

  2. Aww, shucks. Thanks Bitchy. It’s been a pleasure. Many blessings to you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment